Prince of Peace

God’s unfailing love…..it is higher than the heavens, deeper than the deepest ocean, longer and wider than the east is from the west. It is not only completely uncontainable, but comprehensively unconditional. Nothing, and I mean nothing can separate us from it!  As we grow in embracing the magnitude of that love we can truly begin to breathe, on a regular basis the oxygen of heaven; God’s peace.

When growing up in dysfunction, I did not know God’s amazing love for me, thus, I did not know peace.  Instead, anxiety and fear were 2 of my closest friends. They chummed around with me both day and night.  Now many years later I live and breathe and have my being in another reality; that of God’s Son, the Prince of Peace. His precious, precious Presence; Peace incarnate invades my life. Knowing Him the Prince of Peace has been a dream come true.

Now peace not only daily clothes me, but while doing so it crushes the works of darkness from my life.  You see, light and darkness cannot coexist, and when I am infiltrated in and by the Prince of Peace, light is my portion and thus, darkness MUST flee……and flee it does!

As Christmas approaches we are once more given the chance to reflect on the true meaning of Christmas;  Emmanuel, God with us!  Baby Jesus in the manger is a glimpse of God’s power and glory brought to earth especially for us. That heaven-sent night when the angels sang, Glory to God, Peace on Earth and Goodwill toward Men, we, men and women alike were given the greatest gift imaginable.

During the next few days not take off your Martha hat for awhile and instead, become a Mary, kneeling at the feet of Jesus, your Prince of Peace. Allow His Presence to permeate your spirit, soul and body. While you do I am confident you too will be ushered afresh into one of the greatest gifts of Christmas…….His Everlasting PEACE!

 Prince of Peace

You are the Prince of Peace

Abiding and living in me

Flooding my soul like a river

My mind and my thoughts

My heart and emotions

Producing the fruit of peace.

Quiet, calm, soothing stillness

Settling over my life

Weaving in and out

Of daily activities

Conversations, decisions

Disappointments, joys.

As I wait upon You

In circumstances and abide

Surrendering and casting cares

Thoughts and concerns to You

I am comforted and find rest

All is well; You are there.

Now may the Lord of peace Himself give you

peace at all times and in every way.

2 Thessalonians 3:16

 Merry Peace-filled Christmas!

-The Quilted Poetess

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a comment