Give Me Jesus

As I begin a new year afresh…………….I am once more reminded to keep the main thing, the main thing.  As Fernando Ortega says, You can have all this world, but give me Jesus!

Each morning as I arise only one thing is on my mind…..spending time with Him in precious communion.  With cup of coffee in hand I plop myself down in my secret place (an old, comfortable, stuffed, forest green easy chair).  In quiet stillness it’s just me and Jesus…….the True, Unfailing Lover of my Soul.

No better place to be than in His Presence.  Everything else seems to stand still for that hour or so that we are together.  Cares, concerns, fears and burdens are all laid at His feet as His Presence and Word bring life, hope, vision and comfort to any anxious thoughts, replacing them with healing, promise and power!

 As 2012 beckons to take root in your life, may it also be a year for you filled with more of Him. May your primary goal be to keep the main thing, the main thing; Jesus!   

-The Quilted Poetess

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a comment